OBEY THE BRAVE's new title-track Balance & full details about the new album

Montreal, May 24th 2019 | After the foretaste of the pummeling single No Apologies, Canadian metalcore's finest Obey The Brave is extremely proud to now present the title-track of its upcoming album Balance.

Having recently started a partnership with Hell For Breakfast, Montreal-based music label Slam Disques' new division, Alex Erian (Vocals), Stevie Morotti (Drums) & Terrence McAuley (Guitar) are ready to start a brand new chapter in OTB's history starting on July 19th 2019 with the release of their fourth full-length record in career.

After the tempestuous adventure that was Mad Season (2017), OTB managed to emerge from these troubled waters with a new set of songs that perfectly echoes the album title meaning. The musical experimentations from that previous record enabled the band to strenghten their style into a perfect blend that gracefully masters their new melodic approach while remaining deeply loyal to their hardcore and metal roots.

For this record, OTB decided this time to reach for the assistance of Paul Marc Rousseau (Silverstein), while keeping Dean Hadjichristou (Parkway Drive, Protest The Hero) on board for engineering. With the help of Sam Guaiana (Like Pacific) and Mike Kalajian (Emmure) respectively on mixing and mastering, the band's sound feels more energetic and vigorous than ever.

Time to take charge

Let’s make it clear

Move on, this will be the year

Obey The Brave - Balance (Official music video)

Obey The Brave - No Apologies (Official music video)

¡ Follow Obey The Brave !






Jessy Fuchs